2015-16 International Star Class Winter Series Schedule

The history of the International Star Class is perhaps the richest of any racing keelboat in the world, and much of that history has been written in South Florida.   The Star Winter Series Presented by EFG International.

The basic premise is as simple as can be:  A single one-design series, made up of four winter weekend regattas and a 4-day Midwinter Championship*, all sailed out of the Coral Reef Yacht Club with an economical and convenient storage solution.  The Star Winter Series Presented By EFG International also sets your boat up perfectly for the Zagarino Masters Regatta in February, and the Bacardi Cup in March.


*Only your best three Winter Series weekend regattas will count toward the SWS Championship Presented By EFG International.  The Star Winter Series Champion will be the skipper with the lowest total score to be calculated as follows:    The sum of your overall place in the Star Midwinters multiplied by 2, plus your lowest three scores from the four SWS weekend regattas.  Series Championship ties will be decided by your place in Midwinters.




Written by

Please feel free to comment about ClassicSailboats.Org posts, your knowledge will make our website a better experience for all users.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.